Helen Johnston

Helen Johnston

is an author with GMTA (Great Minds Think Aloud) Publishing

She is also the author of the just released novel, Innocence Lost

I Interviewed her to get to know about her and her upcoming projects:

David R Bennett: Helen Johnston  is that your real name? Or a pen name? (if so, why?)
Helen Johnston: Real.

DRB: Tell the readers a bit about yourself.
HJ: I grew up in my home in the County of Hampshire, England. My childhood
dreams were filled with the desire to become a dancer. An only child, but I was never
alone, my years were spent entertained with my vivid imagination. I met and married
my husband not long after leaving school and soon after our son was born. My family
is made complete with my two cats who are spoiled rotten, which results in them often
thinking they rule the home.
My life consisted of home life and a few jobs in the retail industry and my vivid
imagination refused to stay quiet. So combined with my love of erotica and all things
vampire I decided to try my hand at writing and has never looked back.

DRB: How long have you been writing?
HJ: About seven years.

DRB: What genre do you write?
HJ: Erotic, paranormal
DRB: What genre do you personally read?
HJ: Everything from slushy girly romance, to historic and everything in between.
If I am interested in the subject matter I will read, no matter the genre.
DRB: Who’s your favorite author, right now?
HJ: Oh that’s a hard one, I’m really only allowed the one, God there’s so many…?
Ok… Lora Leigh

DRB: What challenges do you face when writing? I find, myself, that my other characters want me to give them attention when I’m writing.

HJ: Learning from scratch, with no schooling, how to work a computer, use Office
Word and trying to educate myself to sound a little more brainer than I really am…

DRB: What was the inspiration for your book?

HJ: I started out wanting to write a book that I would find sexy, enjoyable and hard
to put down. With characters that I loved, and hated, that was believable. I wrote it for
myself with no intention of trying to sell it..
DRB:Is there any message in the book you want your readers to know about?
HJ: It’s very corny but love really dose conquer all….

DRB: What advice do you have for aspiring writers?

HJ: My mantra is “Keep moving forward.” Don’t get obsessive of what you write,
don’t keep checking and rechecking what you do, keep moving forward….

DRB: What’s next on your plate?
HJ: I’m writing a new series, about a sex club in London England.

2 thoughts on “Helen Johnston

    • Your welcome. Wish I could have read them in time but will be getting to that very shortly. Been busy getting my book and its translations ready to go for May 31st.

Leave a Reply

