Jewel of Nirel by Ann Snizek

Jewel of Nirel

Tunufutol Book 3

by

Ann Snizek

Jewel of Nirel takes up right a few months after the events of Secret of the Shielded.

Khevin and Krissa have grown closer together. Khevin, Krissa, and the gang are going on another adventure. This time without Pin after her injuries she sustained in their last adventure. Krissa finally meets her long lost twin sister Fawnah who is betrothed to Sergeant Dimitry Emery. Krissa learns of hers and the Hilliard family histories while in the library of Amasa. Also, they meet an old prophet who takes under his wing a young boy they met in Amasa named Brydon. Brydon takes the old prophet’s place as the new prophet.

In this adventure, they return from the land of Tunuftol to Earth where they actually find that Fawnah was taken to since she has the ability to create doorways to other worlds. After rescuing Fawnah, the group who have the Jewel of Nirel with them return to Tunfutol after resting 8 days.

Will they return the Jewel of Nirel to its home in time? What will become of the friends? Read to find out.

Here’s an excerpt of the interview I did back in March for the promotion of Ann’s book, To Eris-Human:

David R Bennett: Ann Snizek is that your real name? Or a pen name? (if so, why?)

Ann Snizek: It is a pen name in memory of
my grandmother from Prague, Czech. She was an actress that always encouraged my creativity.

DRB: Tell the readers a bit about yourself.

AS: I am an Indie writer of primarily YA sci-fi/fantasy and now
working with Snow Flower Publishing!! I have three books published already and two more
coming out in March. My online activity makes me feel lost at times, but I’m loving it.

DRB:  How long have you been writing?

AS: One of my elementary school friends that I recently
reconnected with told me that she remembers me writing on the playground during recess.
How often would that have to happen to stick in someone else’s mind???

DRB: What genre do you write?

AS: Primarily YA (Young Adult), but I have written some other fiction and
non-fiction short works.

DRB: What genre do you personally read?

AS: Science Fiction, Fantasy, How-to

DRB: Who’s your favorite author, right now?

AS: Now and always my ultimate favorite author is Anne
McCaffrey!! There are many, many, many others that I like, but she has to be at the top for me.

DRB: What challenges do you face when writing?I find, myself, that my other characters want their
attention when writing.

AS:  I have a hard time writing down everything that is in my head. My
characters become so real to me that I know what they are “thinking”, but often don’t get that
written down the first time through.

See you on the flip side of the screen

DRB

Leave a Reply

