Author Spotlight: TG Ayer

bcc4e-tee1.       How did you come up with the idea for Retribution: Warriors of Irin Book 1?
It will sound strange but it just came to to me. Angels have always fascinated me and when I decided I wanted to write about one, Evie spoke to me.

2.       Strong women characters make good reads. Why the use of Nephilim in this book?
I’ve always been interested in world mythologies and I think Angels are one of the most well know and well loved creatures. I think it’s interesting to see such a powerful creature in a vulnerable state. As humans we connect more with a fellow vulnerability than with strength.

3.       Tell us a little about yourself.
I’m a South African born Kiwi and love writing paranormal and horror. I have 8 books out across 5 series and I simply love my job.

4.       What type of books do you like to read?
Paranormal, Horror, Murder Mysteries, Thrillers & YA.

5.       If you could, spend one day with any author, alive or dead, who would it be and why?
Tolkein – definitely. I’d love to discuss his writing processes and how he came up with his worlds and his amazing characters.

6.       Tell us about your next project.20101008-news-madonna-katiemcgrath-merlin-we
I am currently working on Blood Magic which is a spin-off series from my DarkWorld novels. It centres on Mel Morgan, a tracker with teleporting abilities who, while searching for a missing child, uncovers the sinister plans of a powerful necromancer. It’s the first in an ongoing series and I’m hoping to have at least 8 books in all.

7.       What do you do for fun when not terrorizing your characters (writing)?
I like baking and cake artist- used to want Duff to hire me until I started writing full time! Above all I love reading. I’m always surround by books whether it’s at the bedside, beside the sofa or in my library.

8.       Who would you imagine would fit Evangeline in a live action movie of Retribution?
Katie McGrath from Merlin

Leave a Reply

