Interview with Cheryllynn Dyess Part 2

This is the second part to the magical interview with Cheryllynn Dyess.

CDyess 1Any fun facts about you that we do not know?

Hmm, another good question. Well I love to rock hound (dig up rocks) and go fishing. I am actually a very private person.

List your top ten memorable books.

The Worlds of Edgar Allen Poe

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms

The Broken Kingdoms

The Kingdom of Gods

Heku (the entire series, there are about 10 in this series)

The Scarlet Letter

The Blood Runes Series

The Holy Bible (yes, I have read the whole thing)

The Bloodlines Series

Who is your favorite character you have written?

Jein is my favorite from The Jein’s Journey Series. She is a strong willed young woman who struggles to be herself in light of her society, family and friends who want her to conform to their system and beliefs.

Who is your least favorite character you have written?

Wow, that is tough to answer. I do not know that I have a least favorite but if I had to choose I would say Governess Perutia from the Jein’s Journey Series. She has a great deal of influence on things and does not always do what is moral.

What is your style of writing (free flowing, planned, mixture)?

Mostly my style of writing is free flowing. I do, however, have one book in the works that is dealing with a great deal of planning and research.

What music do you listen to when you write?

Well there is no one genre – I listen to a mix of Nickelback, Hinder, Creed, Adele, India Arie, K.T. Tunstall, Lady Gaga, Puddle of Mudd, Rascal Flats, Shania Twain and Sugarland and whatever pops up on the radio.

What is your routine when you write?

When I sit down to write I try to anticipate my distractions and write at a time where they are minimal. I typically have music playing and the internet open with a few tabs going. I do better when there are multiple things happening. If it is too quiet I tend to loose focus.

How do you combat distractions when writing?

I turn the music up or put my ear buds in are my two most known ways of combating distractions.

Where can we find A WITCH’S DREAM WORLD?

A Witch’s Dream World (and all my books )is available on Amazon, Smashwords, iTunes, B&N, Kobo, and Scribd.

Where can we connect with you?

My links to the World:

Amazon Author Page

Authors Den

Blog

Email

Facebook

Goodreads

Google+

Personal Website

Pinterest

Smashwords

Tumblr

Twitter

Leave a Reply

