Book Review: Reviving Evan by Venessa Kimball


I loved the story of Reviving Evan. You get to see her point of view on the events that took place during the time period of Saving Gavin and Resurrecting Gavin.

Evan has it tough around her as she puts the pieces back together in the final semester of High School. What was holding Evan together has now disappeared. Her life raft is her few remaining friends willing to talk to her. Yet, her tormenters got a slap in the wrist.

To find out how Evan deals with the situation at hand, I suggest you read Reviving Evan.



Book Review: Dreamscape: Saving Alex by Kirstin Pulioff


About the Book

Dreamscape Saving AlexDreamscape: Saving Alex by Kirstin Pulioff

Genre: YA Contemporary Fantasy

Published April 15th, 2015



Sixteen-year-old Alexis Stone is used to getting away from life’s frustration with Dreamscape, a video game she’s loved since childhood. As her family prepares to move, a sleepy night of gaming pulls her into the world like never before. Trapped in Dreamscape’s realm, Alex is about to learn that being a hero has consequences… and this time, the stakes are deadly. Will helping the rebellion cost her everything she knows and loves? Or will she betray them to save her own life? Continue reading

Cover Reveal: Reviving Evan

Happy Cover Reveal Day to Reviving Evan, the much-anticipated novella from the Evan series!  Having gotten a perspective from Gavin Ferguson immediately following the traumatic dismantlement in “Dismantling Evan” in two novelettes (Saving Gavin and Resurrecting Gavin), fans were ready to see how life would continue for Evan and all of the friends.  That is where Reviving Evan fills the gap in the time immediately following the “dismantlement” but  before some life changing events for this band of friends and ultimately Evan throughout the remainder of the series.

Reviving Evan –  Blurb 


When will Reviving Evan release? 
November 13, 2015 on Kindle
(paperback will follow with Saving Gavin and Resurrecting Gavin as bonus material)


I need to catch up! How many books in the series? 
–  There is one full-length novel-  “Dismantling Evan, two novelettes- “Saving Gavin” and “Resurrecting Gavin”, and one novella- “Reviving Evan”
All books can be purchased on Amazon Kindle or paperback (Reviving Evan’s paperback will contain Saving Gavin and Resurrecting Gavin once it releases)
Visit Venessa Kimball’s Amazon page to download:
Where is the Release Party? 
The release party is on November 13, but it isn’t just a one-day thing. Let me explain. There will be a cover reveal and release party celebration for each book as it releases until the ENTIRE series is published. Cool, right?
It is on Facebook, so join the event and you will be kept up to date on each cover reveal and release day until the series has reached its finale. Join in anytime since it is a progressive party!
Here is the link to join. Don’t miss it! There will be lots of prizes to celebrate release day:
How many more books in the series? 
There will be two more full-length novels, “Inventing Evan” and “Capturing Evan” to finish out the complete Evan series.  “Inventing Evan” is projected to release  in 2016 and “Capturing Evan” in early 2017 and will cross-over from Young Adult to the New Adult genre as Evan and her friends enter college.
Want to learn more about Venessa Kimball’s books? 
Get your free e-book from Venessa now! 
Find Venessa on Social Networks! 
Venessa Kimball’s Bio: 


Having always been passionate about the written word, Venessa Kimball embarked on writing what would become her debut novel, Piercing the Fold: Book 1; a young adult/ adult crossover, paranormal, science fiction, dystopian series. July 2, 2012, Venessa Kimball independently published the first book in the Piercing the Fold series. Book 2, Surfacing the Rim, released March 14, 2013.
In August of 2013, Venessa joined the publishing house, Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly. The Piercing the Fold series has been re-published with CHBB beginning with Piercing the Fold: Book 1 on September 3, 2013. Surfacing the Rim: Book 2 re-published on September 24, 2013 and Ascending the Veil: Book 3 released November 2013. The fourth book in the series, Transcending the Legacy: Book 4 released May 13, 2014.  
Venessa’s latest project, YA/Teen Contemporary Fiction Evan series has already produced one poignant and riveting novel, Dismantling Evan, and two novelettes (Saving Gavin and Resurrecting Gavin).  
Reviving Evan novella is the newest addition and  two more full-lengths  will follow within 2016 and 2017; Inventing Evan and Capturing Evan. 
Venessa is currently working on an Adult Contemporary Romance to be released in 2016 in between the Evan series continuation.  
As for the future, Venessa is already filling her Work-In-Progress folder. When she  is not writing, she is keeping active with her husband and three children, chauffeuring said children to extracurricular activities, catching a movie with her hubby, and staying up way too late reading.

Book Review: Aurora Sky, Vampire Hunter by Nikki Jefford

Cover Aurora Sky Vampire HunterIf there is one thing eighteen-year-old Aurora Sky wants, it’s to get off the iceberg she calls home. Being kissed before she graduates wouldn’t hurt either.

Then a near-fatal car wreck changes everything. Government agents step in and save Aurora’s life in exchange for her services as a vampire hunter. In Alaska. Basically she’s a glorified chew toy. All thanks to her rare blood type, which sends a vampire into temporary paralysis right before she has to finish the job… by hand.

Now Aurora’s only friends are groupies of the undead and the only boy she can think about may very well be a vampire. Continue reading